Christen

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Croatie, Espagne, France, Thaïlande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    21.02.2020 - 15.07.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Christen and i've recently quit my cozy tech job in Seattle, WA to travel the world for 6 months. I love helping people and learning about new cultures. Gaining new experiences and being a non-stop student to the world is my passion along with cooking, animals, traveling, music, and nature. I'm what they call an ambivert, so I am a healthy mix of an introvert and extrovert meaning I love being social but definitely need some recharge time.

    At home I have 2 cats of my own and my roommate has 2 dogs which I treat as my own. I'm a huge animal lover, easy going, and curious about other peoples everyday lives and experiences! I’ve been to Spain, Italy, Thailand, Indonesia, British Virgin Islands, and have even sailed and lived on a boat helping make food and keeping the boat clean for the other boat mates. I also love taking pictures of my adventures! You can check out my instagram at Christienbientien.

    I'm excited to help and get to know you! :)

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a huge animal lover and have a passion for cooking! Back home I care for 2 cats and 2 dogs and have raised 2 dogs growing up as well. I am also consistently cooking for my boyfriend and myself and love looking up new recipes to try.

    I am also a great organizer and cleaner as I like to keep a neat and tidy area myself. Being a product manager at my previous job also has given me great marketing, strategy, software systems, and organizational skills both on a computer and off the computer.

    I am also a writer and decent iPhone photographer which you can see on my travel blog at wanderingsolotravel.com.

    I've previously volunteered at many camps for children during my internship years and was a coordinator at a camp for animals for therapy and also organized and managed a resource day for homeless individuals in our community.

    I have a bachelors degree in human services and business and can speak english fluently with a sprinkle of mandarin. I also have a TEFL certificate and can teach english.

  • Langues parlées

    English, Mandarin

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Autres infos...

    I love board games! Settlers of Catan, Ticket to ride, blokus, codenames all of it - and I love learning new ones as well. I'm also looking to learn Spanish and Catalan! My dream is to live in Spain! The culture, food, language, people all entice me and I want to submerge myself into it as much as possible.

    If I can also learn to cook new recipes from your culture that is a huge win for me :) Food is my passion and eating a home cooked meal is one of THE BEST things in life. My favorite thing to do with my family is to cook a home cooked meal while drinking wine and dancing to music.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      None

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None

Photos

Feedback