Charlie

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Peru - du Fév 2022 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I love teaching people. I've worked as a tennis coach for 4 years teaching both adults and children. I love the feeling you get when a tennis player understands something you teach and improves their game. It is very satisfying. I love to play tennis. It's a sport that requires deep, intense concentration. You need to learn how to let go and let your body subconsciously do the work.

    Currently, I'm doing a TEFL certification in Manuel Antonio as it is my dream to teach English to students across the world. I'm teaching online at the moment.

    I love to meet new people from all walks of life. I've travelled around Hungary, Eastern Europe meeting some fascinating people. I love learning about food, culture and differences.

    I've hiked around the Scottish highlands on Duke of Edinburgh expeditions. I've waded through rivers, climbed mountains and skied in France. I'm adventurous and love a new challenge.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Langues
    Livres
    Musique
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I volunteered in an English immersion programme in Rural Hungary, where I helped students practice writing and speaking skills. I learnt so much about Hungary and developed some strong relationships.

    I have worked in a cafe for 4 months. I made coffees, smoothies, toasties, wraps and hot filled rolls. I helped teach new staff how to use the coffee machine and work the till.

    Tennis coaching requires adaptability. 'Anything that could go wrong, will go wrong.' I've managed these situations with patience and open mind-ness.

    I am a young adult who wants to experience the world, and everything it has to offer.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I learnt French school as I loved the sound of this beautiful language. I am learning Spanish. I am taking online lessons and every second day I call a friend living in San Jose and we speak for hours in Spanish and English.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    18

  • Autres infos...

    I play music. I play the descant, treble and bass recorder. I have played in the National Youth UK Recorder Orchestra. I also play the trumpet and I have been part of wind bands.

    Playing music really helps me de-stress when things get tough.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback