Carlo

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Facebook verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (26)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Sweden - du Jul 2022 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi there! :)
    I am Carlo from Berlin, a 20-years-old traveler who is always looking for new places to go, new people to meet and new skills to learn.

    I finished Highschool in summer 2019. This was like a gate to the world, suddenly opening for me. Since then, I travelled and worked in different countries. I worked in Switzerland on a mountain farm and in a ski hotel for about half a year in total, I travelled South East Asia and did road trips in Europe. I already experienced workawakys in Malaysia, France and Latvia and all of them were incredibly enriching and taught me many things. During travels and work I met so many new people, learned so much about life and saw stunning landscapes ... this is my drive for continuing this lifestyle before going to university.

    The confrontation with new types of work is something I am very excited about. Teachers and previous employers told me that I am learning quickly and I am always glad about extending my pool of abilities each time I do something new.
    A peaceful and friendly atmosphere is very important to me and also joking around and having fun during work is something I hope is welcomed at your place ;)
    When work is finished, I would love to explore - whatever that means at your place. Surfing, running, skiing, hiking (basically all outdoor sports) and visiting cultural places are activities I really enjoy.

    Happy to hear from you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Even though I am only 20 years old, I already made experiences in different fields of work.
    In Switzerland I worked on a mountain farm and chalet, where I learned a lot about ecological agriculture, nature and working independently. During this time I also improved my English and French skills, since I often had to deal with tourists from all over Europe. In winter I was helping out in the kitchen of a hotel and restaurant in a ski resort.
    In Berlin, I gave weekly tutoring lessons to younger students in French, English and Maths.
    I also did several mini-jobs in the service sector, from which most of them were in English language.
    During exchange programs I improved my skills in English and French even more.

    About my personality:
    I am a friendly and open minded person that loves to explore. I am a team player and feel connected to new people quickly. Being outside is very important to me, since I love to do sports in nature.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'd love to learn at least some of the basics of your language and I am also keen about teaching you German, English or French.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    Since one year I am working as a freelancer and have an online shop for second hand / vintage clothes. I started all this without knowledge but with "learning by doing" I managed to build up a small business that allows me to live the lifestyle I am living right now.
    If you need help with social media, designing, photography or e-commerce - I might also be your man :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback