Carissa

  • Trinité-et-Tobago
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom - du Sep 2021 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I would like to transition to work remotely and I have a part time online job ( a couple of hours a week) and so I'd like to find a situation that would allow me to do that and as well as contribute to the location I'm in.
    My goal is to transition to work remotely full time and I'm hoping a Workaway experience will help me make that transition. I would need a good WIFI connection and hope to find a location and somewhere beautiful and quiet to do so.

    More about me:
    I was born in Trinidad and left when I was 21 and moved to London. I became a Montessori teacher and traveled to many countries during that time. I stayed for 9 years and really enjoyed spending my 20s there.
    I spent some time in California, got to visit Yosemite, Joshua Tree, swim in the Yuba river, SF and a couple of beautiful festivals. I really enjoyed how progressive some of the people in this part world were and I loved that.
    Then moved to Ecuador for three years where the cost of living was very low so we didn’t have to work much. I lived along side a river with no neighbors in sight and I got to explore hermit life for a while. I got involved volunteering in local schools and orphanages. That was also a rewarding time and we lived mainly like retirees which was interesting to experience at 30.
    Around this time I became a yoga teacher and I moved to Bali for two years, which is a health and wellness hub and well as being a place steeped in tradition, ritual and ceremony and devotion so that was just lovely. Living out in the rice fields again I found that peace very relaxing.
    I then spent two and a half years back in the Caribbean spending time with family and long time friends and teaching yoga to children at various primary schools.
    I spent five months in Canada this summer and fall, exploring the B.C. Islands and I absolutely loved it. I'm open to housesitting in the Caribbean and Bowen Island, BC Canada.
    I'm currently in London.

    Thanks so much in advance for this opportunity 🙏🏼

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Politique/justice sociale
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a British passport and drivers license (manual)
    I have three years experience in hospitality, working in hotels in Jamaica, Bahamas and London mainly FOH.
    10+years experience in child care, nannying, Montessori teaching, homeschooling and babysitting
    10+ years in housesitting/ general house maintenance
    5+ years Yoga teacher
    Two summers experience in gardening though on a small scale
    Painted my room a couple times so I would say basic painting skills
    Very quick and eager to learn and self Motivated.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    41

  • Autres infos...

    I am an introvert so I prefer deep conversation over crowds.
    I enjoy reading, movies, traveling, learning, growing, good wine, live music and the arts, being surrounded by nature and beautiful views.
    I am a kind, caring person who is very conscientious about personal space and plan to enjoy my free time either in enjoying quiet moments or exploring the area, meeting new people.
    I am keenly interested in personal development, enjoying life and making the world a little bit kinder and more loving place.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Wheat and Dairy free

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback