Carina & Tony

  • Allemagne & États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (33)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage


    Camping

  • Description

    Heya, we are two good friends who are exploring Sweden together!

    Carina is a super happy nice and easy-going person that is taking a gap year to travel and explorer the world.

    Tony is a traveler that loves meeting people from all walks of life and sharing their experience here on our big blue planet..

    Together we love helping out with all kind of tasks, from small projects to even just routine upkeep and maintenance.

    We've brought with, and even collected along the way, a pretty fun set of skills through our experiences.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Architecture
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Événements/vie sociale
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We have done lots of various farmwork here in Sweden and some building experience (chicken house and chicken tractors, remodeling interior mold damage, general maintenance - plumbing assistance, painting...etc...)

    Carina is a great cooker (loves baking bread - saves a ton of money and tastes a million times better) and animal lover (experience in taking care of sheep, chickens, turkeys, quails).



    Some recent experiences with our fabulous hosts include:

    - daily net fishing
    - bush and tree clearing
    - painting
    - house repairs
    - sail boat repairs
    - wooling (carding, spinning, knitting)
    - minor plumbing
    - grafting apple trees
    - grafting tomato plants
    - hauling and milling lumber
    - small engine repair
    - green house repair
    - chicken house construction
    - assisting with sheep care (shearing, medicating, sorting & transporting)
    - chicken care (incubating, feeding, cleaning, egg collection.. etc..)
    - pig, turkey, quail & rabbit husbandry too!
    - fence repair and new installation
    - building gates
    - baking, baking, baking
    - drywall repair
    - sowing, planting, weeding, fertilizing, harvesting
    - pruning, picking fruit, pressing juice, cider and wine making!!!
    - shoveling manure

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    English, German, French, Spanish, others....?

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24 & 38

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback