Camilla

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    New York, United States - du Aoû 2022 au Mai 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I love art and all things creative, I aspire to be an artist/designer one day and will be going to school for it. My family and I always travelled when I was younger and now I adore it, the different cultures, people and languages really interest me so now I've decided to do something about it. My family is very important to me, we have always been a unit and they've taught me that working as a team is always better than going it alone.

    I first fell in love with travel when I went on a family trip to Europe when I was 13. We first landed in Germany and everything seemed so different from America that it was exhilarating. From there we went to Italy where we visited a cousin that lives there and took a road trip through the South, it truly felt like my world had opened up, there were all these people that I didn't know who had their own stories, and villages playing out their own drama. I felt a strong pull to learn as much as I could about these places. Today I still have that hunger to learn and experience as much as I can, and I hope to share my own culture and language with other people as well.

    Around the same age I realized I wanted to be an artist, I grew up very much in Portland's art scene because my mother runs her own design firm. The artists were some of the most accepting and interesting people I've met, all unique and strange but completely okay with it. My first art lessons started when I was 12, mostly we learned to draw people and I became absolutely fascinated with the human body but also humans in general. At 14 I knew that art was the only thing I would be able to do, no other career would be right for me.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports nautiques
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Histoire
    Mode et beauté
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have one year of experience in customer service working in a fast paced environment as a barista at a patisserie.
    By August of this year I will have 3 months of experience taking care of small children as a certified swim instructor.
    I am very good with people even in stressful situations, I love interacting with kids and engaging them creatively because I know first hand how important that kind of nurturing is. I am a strong swimmer, excellent at communication, fluent in Italian and always ready to learn more!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    My first language is English so of course I am able to help someone learn, practice, or become fluent in English. I know Italian but I am very interested in the opportunity to improve it or learn any other language

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    I love to read and write and create art

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback