Calvin

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United States
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I hail from a small town, Lake Park, just south of Valdosta, GA which is right on the Florida-Georgia line. I grew up on a small farm with my brother, sister, mom, and dad. Our farm consisted of a little over a dozen cows and the same number of goats. I also grew up close to my grandparents whom I helped with their small garden, fruit trees, and some of the landscaping needs they had.

    The thing that motivates me most is knowing that I am not deserving of this life but God has blessed me with it anyway, and so I know I must use my life to the best of my ability by helping others and doing everything to the best of my ability. I find the most happiness in living out the things that motivate me as well as getting to know the people I come into contact with by understanding where they are in life and how they got to where they are.

    These are some of the mottos I live by:
    The only person that can hold me back is myself.
    Everything happens for a reason even if you can't see it in the present.
    If I see change that needs to happen then it is my responsibility to act.

    Favorite Quotes:
    "Silence in the face of evil is itself evil: God will not hold us guiltless. Not to speak is to speak. Not to act is to act."
    - Dietrich Bonhoeffer
    "Ask not what your country can do for you-ask what you can do for your country."
    - John F. Kennedy
    "Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that counts."
    - Winston Churchill

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Animaux
    Écriture
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've had a lot of experience with cleaning whether that's inside or outside. I especially had a great deal of experience with cleaning up outside when Hurricane Michael came through Georgia a few years back. I've always had a hand in the kitchen, although at some points not that often, but I would say I'm a very decent cook. I also worked at Chick-fil-a for 7 months and a week which helped with my speed in the kitchen. I've also lived on a farm my whole life so I am good with animals. I've also helped my grandparents with their garden and fruit trees. I also helped my grandpa dig a well and install the hand pump. During the months of September and October of 2021 I am volunteering through the Fuller Center to rebuild homes in the Louisiana and Texas areas that were hit by hurricanes, so I'll have picked up some carpentry skills by the end of my stay there.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am interested in learning German.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I enjoy playing any and all board games and most any card games. I also enjoy playing basketball and soccer, although I can't play soccer like I used to due to two injuries that I needed surgery for. I am also currently pursuing a degree in Political Science after which I will pursue a place in public office. However, I am not only interested in the current political atmosphere of things but also in the more general history of the world and more specifically, the history of the United States of America.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Feedback