Charlie

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Working with animals, dogs and horses! Working outdoors, being productive and gaining any kind of new skills. Learning about eco-living, other people's experiences and making connections.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom - du Oct 2021 au Mai 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey, my name is Charlie, I am 22. I'm on workaway for some new experiences and skills before going to University.
    I'm definitely motivated by having something to do. Waking up and knowing there is work for me to focus on and get done really drives me and makes me feel fulfilled.
    My passion is working with animals, there is always something to get done with a menagerie. I will never turn down walking dogs! However I do really relish learning new skills, giving myself more abilities is something I've always loved and gaining more confidence is a goal for me.
    Must be LGBTQ friendly!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Astronomie
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a large amount of experience with dogs, working in a board and train for years has given me a lot of confidence with training and behavioural issues. Along with an animal care qualification I have studied film and TV so I would be happy to help out with any media needs!
    My dad is a garden tamer and all around handy guy so I've been working in mud and hedges for years helping him out.
    I am a very quick hand to learning new skills and super adaptable to doing any kind of job.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Welsh: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    If you would be happy to teach I would love to pick up as much as I can, I learnt Welsh at 11 and ever since I have had an interest in languages, I am just hoping for the opportunity to learn. I'm fluent in English and I'm happy to help you learn and practise.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I love board games, reading and hiking. I've just been introduced to DND and love it! I would like to learn new games too.
    Coming from North Wales I spend a lot of time hiking and walking, any dogs will definitely benefit.
    Learning recipes would be great, I haven't had much opportunity to cook but I am very willing to help and learn.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I don't eat fish or sweetcorn. I prefer to be vegetarian, but my method is to happily eat whatever my hosts eat as it's part of my experience!

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.