Callum

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi I'm Callum. I'm looking for a new adventure with Workaway this year after sadly losing my long term job because of the pandemic. I want to use 2021 to learn new skills, discover new places and hopefully find a new passion I can turn into a career.

    While the world is still in upheaval because of COVID-19 I'm looking to stay in the UK and visit areas of Scotland I've not explored yet.

    Unsurprisingly I'm on the site because I love to travel and explore new places. When travelling in the UK my favourite place to visit is the Highlands of Scotland. On my last trip before the pandemic hit I visited Reykjavik, Toronto, Niagara and New York. When I'm at home in the summer I like to fill my time by going to as many different festivals as possible (music, art, food) as they're great places to meet new people and have unique experiences. I studied Geography at university which helped fuel my love for the outdoors and I'm never happier than when I'm out walking or up a mountain soaking up the view.

    People I've met while travelling have said I'm easy going, friendly and funny (in a very British way).

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I've worked in arts marketing and press for the last seven years which has equipped me with lots of transferable skills in communication, computing, and customer service, to name a few. During the pandemic I've been keeping myself busy with gardening work for friends and acquaintances of my friends and family.

    Before my most recent employment I've worked as an assistant manager in a shop, as a freelance market researcher and as an operative in a warehouse. At university I studied physical geography in Nottingham.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I don't have any specific languages I'm looking to master but I do have a desire to learn the language of any country I'll be staying in so I can communicate with them as best I can.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    32

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback