Bronwyn

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Montenegro - du Mai 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! I'm Bronwyn, a 34 year old, originally from a small town in northern California, USA.

    After living for a few years in big, fast paced cities (Beijing, Shanghai) and lots of travel I decided to take a degree in Holistic Nutritional Medicine and move towards a more holistic, slower way of living and being. Now I currently work as a holistic Nutritionist and am continuing to learn what it means to participate in and create sustainable environments, communities and lifestyles that contribute to holistic health.

    I'd love to work with curious, engaging, and knowledgeable people and communities and contribute to projects and environments that have similar values of collaboration, sustainability, and holistic health and living. In return, I can offer:

    - an engaged, can-do positive attitude
    - lots of passion for and knowledge of holistic nutrition and lifestyle practices
    - all my limited knowledge garnered through past work aways and a wwoofing experiences including in South Australia at an organic, biodynamic vineyard (read: excellent four-wheeling skills on steep inclines, only minimal fear of overly large spiders, above average skills at herding chickens with brooms, and the cheerful care of farm animals including horses, goats, pigs and chickens)
    - adaptability to people and places from many years traveling/ couch surfing/ living abroad
    - work experience in education (English teaching), aged and disability care, tourism (safari company), and health and wellness (nutritionist)- I love working with people and would be happy to help with anything client/tourist facing
    - love of dancing (the more ecstatic the better) and being upside down

    I'm eager for knowledge, a happy worker, learn skills quickly, and am ultimately looking to work with good people on projects that promote and value the cultivation of compassionate and environmentally and socially just and sustainable lifestyles.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Digging in the dirt, cooking vegetables, language teaching, laughing at myself, aged and disability care, yoga/dance/movement, sharing poorly reiterated fantastic facts I just heard in a podcast, keen curiosity, and lots of passion about healthy holistic living

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Chinois (mandarin): Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    34

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Plant based, largely vegetarian/vegan diet (depends on where the dairy/eggs are coming from), some fish

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback