Bridge

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Having taken early retirement and aquired a small motorhome, I'm free to travel, (covid permitting) and explore new places and meet new people.
    I have 2 children who are grown up and living their own lives, and 2 granddaughters, growing up fast.
    I have a love of the countryside, nature and animals, and used to have my own horse to explore on. I have also had dogs, cats, rabbits, guinnea pigs, chickens, and a goat over the years, but now I only share a cat with a neighbour.
    I also love to rollerskate, (indoors, artistic skating) and assist in running the local skating sessions, helping people both young and not so young learn to skate.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have many and varied skills, having done everything from being a bar maid, registered childminder, and tupperware lady to being a Train Driver and also having my own smallholding in France. Having owned my own horse, I am confident around equines and used natural horsemanship as much as possible, although I'm not an expert in the subject. I can ride, but I havent ridden in quite a while now, and I'm not as confident as I used to be in the saddle, but would like to get that confidence back. I have no qualms with horses on the ground though. I have also grown my own veg, and kept my own land and animals, although again I'm no expert, but certainly not worried about getting my hands dirty.
    I can also handle a paintbrush, a vacuum cleaner, a mop, a screwdriver, and a lawn mower, and will have a go at driving anything with wheels.

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Âge

    59

  • Autres infos...

    In my life I have done lots of this and that, Jill of all trades, master of none. Willing and able to have a go at most anything as long as it doesn't involve heights, although saying that, I did fly a plane once.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Gluten free

Feedback


Amis

Feedback