Brandon & Lauren

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    06.01.2021 - 31.05.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are excited to experience as much as this world has to offer. A huge part of that is getting out and exploring the world while learning from those we cross paths with . During our travels we want to do more than just visit new places. We are looking to build community, and find friends around the world. Good people that we can learn from and who can help us grow as people. We find it so much more enjoyable to spend our time in homes with loving people rather than traveling as strangers in a foreign country. We hope to share fulfilling times as well as learn and make some memories with new friends.
    We do our best to live as loving people who try and take care of the earth, and everything that lives on it. We focus a lot on our health, eating what nature provides and staying active.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Brandon - I have spent a lot of time working on farms, studying permaculture and helping friends build their gardens. I also work as a chef, a personal trainer, and a personal care assistant at a nursing home. Along with Healthcare, Fitness, Farming, and Cooking, I have a little bit of experience in carpentry and masonry work.

    Lauren- I grew up helping my grandparents in their vegetable garden and flower beds around their property. The skills I learned from them as well as my own research is being exercised in each garden I get to encounter to this day. I have a degree in Art & Psychology. I love working with all mediums from pottery to drawing with graphite and charcoal to painting with acrylic and oil and more. I currently work as an online Art Teacher giving lessons to all ages in these mediums. I also work as a Personal Care Attendant at a Parkinson's Specialty Care. In addition to gardening, art, and health care, I love learning more about healthy eating with whole foods. I very much enjoy cooking and baking, trying new healthy recipes and maximizing my health with food!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    26 & 23

  • Autres infos...

    We are also interested in all types of physical and outdoor activities. Camping, hiking, biking, rock climbing, yoga and more! We're happy to teach if you'd like to learn and would appreciate any new activities or skills you can teach us as well!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      None

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      None

Photos

Feedback