Ben

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi. My name's Ben and I'm from England.

    I'm visiting Spain in October, November, and December 2020; and possibly other countries dependent on travel restrictions (and the weather!).

    During my trip I'd like to join a workaway to learn about local ways of life, practice Spanish, learn new skills, and make a positive local contribution.

    I work hard, have boundless energy, and enthusiasm for learning new things.

    I speak very basic Spanish having spent three weeks taking classes in Colombia and practicing whilst travelling South and Central America. I hope that with a refresher and practice I can develop to a basic conversational level.

    In 2019 I joined a workaway in Equador in which I gained experience caring for coffee plants, picking fruit, building fences, laying patio, repairing bridges, and cooking large communal meals.

    Whilst away I also plan on long distance running, exploring local places, and will need to do some work online.

    I look forward to finding out about your work aways and discussing how I can help with your projects 😁

    Thanks for reading!

    Ben

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Hard working
    Energetic
    Good with animals
    Process improvement (adding value and reducing waste - this is my job in England)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    34

  • Autres infos...

    In my spare time I like visiting new places, long distance running, and surfing

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Amis

Photos

Feedback