Benj796

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Nouvelle-Zélande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    07.06.2020 - 01.09.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Benjamin, i'm 23 and i'm mechanical engineer. I'm from France, i live in the middle of France, in the Auvergne region. It's a beautifull region where there are some volcanos, lakes, moutains, and good life quality.
    I finished my studies in september last year and After it i decided to leave this place to have a break and to travel and learn english fluently.
    During my four months free time, i prepared my trip and i helped a friend who is building his house. We did some thermal insulation, wood construction, hanging windows. It was really interesting and enriching.
    I chose New Zealand because i like the culture, landscapes are beautifull (there are mountains and ocean everywhere), life quality is amazing, it's an English speaking country and it's a safe country too.
    I have been here since start of february and i did differents jobs like salesman, kiwi fruit picking and kiwi fruit packing. Also, i have visited the Northland and Coromandel during my free Time.
    Also, i decided to buy a van to be able to move easily around the country and make a road trip later. I bought it before the lockdown, it was in normal condition, so I emptied it and during the lockdown, I occupied it to arrange it, I made a kitchen part, a storage part, and a bed part. Now, i have to put curtains and It will be allright to go everywhere. It kept me busy and I loved tinkering, I discovered a new passion.
    Otherwise, i have been passionate about motorsport since I was a child, it was my elder brother, who is 11 years older, who transmitted this passion to me. He has been rallying for 10 years now and it is since last year that I started to rally, I bought his car and in 2019 I participated in 4 races including one where I unfortunately broke the car off the road and rollover. We have managed to repair the car and do new races since.
    I am also passionate about winter sports, I do a lot of skiing, I have ski competition for 5 years and since then I practice for fun, I love off piste skiing and when there is a lot of powder .
    I also play football near my home in a team of friends, what I like is group cohesion and team spirit, it is a pleasure for me to go to football.
    In France, I live in a village with a large part of the family, we have 4 houses in the village, we are united to each other, we are very lucky to be together. During my free Time, i work on my rallycar with my brother, or i help my mother to cook / gardening or sometimes i help my dad to build. In this moment, he is building the garage of my sister so he need some help.
    After the baccalaureate, I left my city to continue my studies, I changed cities twice which allowed me to get to know a lot of people and to open my mind. I lived in collocation during 2 years with a friend and then for my last year of studies we made a collocation to 14 people in a large house, it was great. I did my engineering school by apprenticeship in 3 years and I became a mechanical engineer.
    I am someone who likes to laugh a lot, who likes to discuss everything, I am merry, friendly, hardworking and sporty and I love the life.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I like to work with my hands and with my brain too.

    I am able to do :
    - Building
    - gardening
    - mechanic
    - cooking
    - house cleaning
    - painting
    - etc..

    Also, i am able to do some help like :
    - teaching french
    - keep children
    - drive children at school
    - go to supermarket
    - etc..

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Gluten intolerant

Photos

Feedback