Benjamin

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, France, Italie, Norvège, Pays-Bas, Suisse, Suède

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    31.10.2018 - 20.12.2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Ben. I work for companies offering cycling holidays mainly in France and Mallorca from January until October but I don't have any work in November until mid january and i like to take the opportunity do something different, see somewhere different and meet new people.
    I'm open about what I do and can't think of anything i wouldn't at least try. I helped to look after some horses in 2018 and it was brilliant so i'd really like to spend some more time with horses. I like all animals though and any kind of a farm setting appeals
    I am learning french and although I'm not at a conversational level yet I'd love to find somewhere with opportunities to practice or someone to help me with it.
    Over the winter I tend to take a break from my bike and do a bit of running in my spare time for a change. I enjoy most outdoor activities and I'm keen to try anything and everything. I also enjoy exploring new places, watching films, playing games and reading

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    During the summer I work for Veloventoux in Provence, it's a Bed and Breakfast and nearly all our guests are cyclists. It's run by a family and i stay in the house with them and another guy who works for them. I take guests for bike rides, setup for and clean up after meals, drive people to and from the airport, clean around the house, feed the cat, garden, advise guests about the area and anything else that comes up.
    During winter and autumn I work for Stuart hall Cycling where I am a guide on bike rides and also maintain hire bikes and take people to and from the airport. I have also taken people on cycling tours around France.
    Under categories I've checked building and farming, I don't have any experience of either of these things but if anyone wanted to direct me i'd be keen to learn and i'm sure i'd enjoy either.

  • Âge

    37

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback