Beatrice

Origine: Italie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Australie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.10.2016 - 14.04.2021

  • Badges


  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello everyone! Here we go again, every time I am asked to write a description about myself it feels a little bit awkward! Going back in time, looking at what I did and what would suit a cover letter, thinking of what has changed since the last time I had to introduce myself to someone who did' t know me yet, but finally is always a good thing to take a moment to remember what is good about yourself that you want to share with others! Anyway!!!!!...let' s see what comes out this time...

    I am Beatrice, Bea, Bex, B... my name has shrunk over time! I am originally fro Italy and I joined the wwoofing/workaway communities 4 years ago and had a few experiences here in Australia and in New Zealand...
    After a few experiences of exchange in the past 4 years I understood more and more the value and meaning of this reciprocity of knowledge for practical help and support,
    it' s a genuine straight forward way to connect with local people and show them appreciation and develop openness to all the opportunities that can make this journey something really special... :)
    Finally is often just a matter of put some fresh Love into something that is meaningful for the hosts and things just flow daily without a feeling of owning anything to the other but just learn from each other!
    I would like to be part of projects that have a permaculture component in them, which mainly means for me to put energy into something that has a good attitude towards nature and human relationships in general without sticking too much to definitions or structures!

    I did a lot of farm work, gardening etc. in the last few years and I am an handy person motivated to learn new skills, neither lazy or fussy, used to the outdoors. If something doesn' t suit me I will make sure to communicate with you and I will ask for further help or support if I didn' t get things right or I am just curios about it! :) Said so, I am normally independent once I am all set up!

    Yay!!! This sounds good to me! And to wrap it up I will add that I am a easy going, no dramas, no big ego, loving and friendly, quiet but not serious kind of personality... which is always nice thing to mention when it comes to have somebody hanging around for bit! hahaha!

    and last but not least, before I suddenly decided I was going to check out the other side of the world with no plans or expectations I used to be a nurse with a regular job in a regular hospital...but it didn' t feel quite right... however I still tend to care for everybody! hahaha

    Thanks for reading and I hope our paths will cross one day! :)

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a good work ethic and I have a practical attitude which always comes handy! I can manage some building and gardening mechanical tools and drive manual vehicles :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Âge

    31

  • Nationalité

    Italian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback