Janet

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, France, Grèce, Italie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.08.2020 - 31.12.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I'm a sincere, kind, fun-loving woman who enjoys many things and especially animals. In 2015, I moved to France, and left my desk jobs behind. I would like to broaden my horizons by helping others, using and sharing my knowledge, and at the same time learning new skills. I love animals (especially dogs), and feel an intuitive compassion and understanding of them. My pets have included dogs, cats, rabbits and a horse. I also enjoy photography, gardening, decorating, getting to know people, exploring and discovering new environments. I am friendly, conscientious and clean, and always willing to lend a helping hand.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am skilled at animal care, gardening, photography, writing, and decorating and I also have basic computer and internet skills. I enjoy helping people learn english. I did dog walking as a volunteer at the local animal shelter and also sat for dogs in my own home. I have worked over 2 years as a stable hand during which time I received instruction in horse grooming, ground work and trail riding. I also volunteered at a horse rescue center and an equine therapy center. My workaway experience is diverse, and includes gardening, animal care and gite maintenance. I can speak french fairly well.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Âge

    55

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    Photography and film acting are passions of mine. I also play piano and a little guitar. I'm familiar with meditation and yoga but don't do it as much these days. Some other things I enjoy besides those listed above are reading a good book, swimming, and biking.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback