Tobias

Origine: Afrique du Sud

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, France, Italie, Portugal, Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.07.2019 - 01.12.2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey friends!
    My name is Tobi, I'm 23 years old, from Switzerland and my big passion is traveling. I speak English, Swiss German and German, I enjoy being with people, with animals and in nature, which makes traveling the best experience of my life so far.

    I started my big trip almost two years ago when I left Switzerland for South Africa, where I completed a 7 month internship at the Vervet Monkey Foundation in Tzaneen.
    I've spent more than half a year in the South African bush surrounded by 700+ monkeys and a lot of lovely humans. Afterwards I've spent time with strangers who became friends in Madagascar on a marine project and I went volunteering in a hostel in Haifa during my 3 months in Israel. In Greece I worked with inspiring people in a eco project, where I mostly did gardening, general maintenance and construction projects.
    Last winter I helped building up a organic permaculture farm in Tangier, Morocco. I learned how to prune different trees like olives, figs and almonds, got introduced to delicious Moroccan meals and enjoyed soaking in as much experiences as possible.
    In the next months I helped my mother and stepfather renovating their house in France and building a big garden.

    My plans came to a sudden halt when the covid crisis caused borders in many countries to shut down and I got "trapped" in Switzerland while I was on a short visit over the weekend. The short visit turned into almost three months by now and I can't wait to continue exploring the world.

    I'm excited to meet new friends (with the necessary distance of course), learn new skills, experience different cultures and share time with beautiful souls on this beautiful planet.

    I'm sure I'll find the perfect place for my next stay here.
    Hope to see ya soon
    Tobi

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have experience in hectic work environments like bakeries or restaurants, I'm also aware about hygienic guidelines when working with food or when it comes to cleaning.
    I'm a hard worker with experience in a hospital, construction yards, farms, gardening, hostel work and in animal care.
    I know how to wash and tidy up after myself, I can carry heavy things and I'd consider myself a good team worker.
    I enjoy being around a lot of people and I'm always up for learning more and having fun.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Âge

    24

  • Nationalité

    Switzerland

  • Autres infos...

    My goals in life are to be happy, to grow as a person, experience life with an open mind and heart and to try being the best possible version of myself.
    Nature is very important to me.
    I want to plant at least 10'000 trees in my lifetime.

    There's a lot to learn to reach those goals and I will need good friends, good teachers and determination.
    I will need people that want to plant trees together with me.

    I love to socialize and experience new thoughts and feelings, see the world through new eyes and develop new friendships.
    I consider myself as a very friendly, pacifistic optimist.
    I'm going to enjoy my time. I'm never saying no to a good party and having fun since at the end of the day we're all just primates wandering together on a crazy planet!
    Let's enjoy it while making it a better place!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Cow's milk

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian, preferably vegan

Photos

Feedback