Britt

Origine: Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Chypre, Espagne, Grèce

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    05.09.2020 - 29.11.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    My name is Britt, I am 35 years old, Dutch and I currently am ‘stuck’ in the Netherlands after Australia closed the borders on me due to Covid-19.. Still waiting until I can return I have decided, since other borders have opened, to use this time to explore some more. Meet new people, see new places, learn new skills and share my love for yoga.

    From June of last year I traveled through the USA and Australia for 4 months visiting friends and exploring new areas, completed a yoga teacher training in Bali, spent another 3 months in Australia (helping out in a hostel in QLD, cleaning and reception) and traveled through Mexico for a month. Before that, there have been several other international endeavours: I’ve lived (and worked) in London for 4 years; prior to that I've travelled through South America for 4 months (during which I worked in a hostel in Mendoza for 5 weeks in reception and behind the bar); I was in Uganda for 6 weeks to do research for my bachelor thesis and I've spent the summers of 2008, 2009 and 2010 working in Italy in the restaurant of a campsite. To say that I love to travel and explore other countries and cultures is a bit of an understatement ;) In addition to my love for travelling, I'm very sporty, I love being outdoors and generally being active. I basically live a pretty healthy life, counting cooking as a big hobby too.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching yoga and pilates, cooking, painting, cleaning and any (basic) gardening and building work that doesn't require specific special skills. I'm hard working and can do pretty much anything I put my mind to (with a little guidance of course).

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ajoutez un commentaire ici pour indiquer aux autres membres quelles sont les langues qui vous intéressent

  • Âge

    36

  • Nationalité

    Dutch

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback