Derek & Bobbi

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    14.10.2020 - 01.05.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, we are a fun fit couple from Canada, Derek and Bobbi, pleased to meet you!
    Scuba diving, motorcycles, paragliding, water activities, animals, hikes, food, wine, are all some of our passions in life. We are suited for any type of work or house sitting, we love dogs and all animals.

    Covid19 has affected everyone in so many ways, but we have learned how to protect ourselves and others around us by being diligent and smart. That has made us decide to stay in Canada, our beautiful country and look for workaway opportunities.

    We have been Workaway hosts in the past and really enjoyed the experience and with our great work ethic, sense of humour and love for life we have a lot to offer as workawayers.

    Now it's our turn to travel and explore the world, meet new people and share our life skills with people who need help.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Derek's skills are: Forestry, Chainsaws, swimming pool/hot tub maintenance, boats, repair and maintenance, lawn and garden care, window/ gutter cleaning, mechanical repairs, cooking, advanced scuba diver, advanced paraglider, equipment operator, Dog lover, speaks a bit of Spanish
    Bobbi's skills are: Gardening, animals, housekeeping, book keeping, pool and hot tub maintenance, cooking, wine tasting, advanced scuba diver, motorcycle driver, Dog lover, speaks a bit of Spanish
    Not afraid of hard work, we can learn any new skills needed as well. We are honest trustworthy people that treat others with respect.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    57 & 54

  • Nationalité

    Canadian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Photos

Feedback