Johanna & Jeremy

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    08.09.2019 - 01.02.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple travelling the world by bicycle and helping others with their projects as we go. Having spent our youth working we are now taking our gap years in our fifties. We're looking for volunteer work, where we can use our skills and experience and learn more about local life. We are passionate about the outdoors, renovating old buildings and ecological projects. We have worked in nature conservation, building projects, outdoor education and retail. We love living and working with others and have found this greatly enriches our travelling experience. We are honest, hardworking, diligent, committed and thoughtful people who are happy to have a go at most things. We enjoy passing our skills on to others and learning new stuff ourselves. We love finding out about different cultures and want to improve our language skills.
    We have worked on several building renovation projects, and on small holdings and farms. At home, we grow our own fruit and vegetables, mostly organically, and we enjoy home cooking including baking and making jams and chutneys.
    We are flexible and are able to work both on our own initiative and under instruction. We love cycling, walking, and sailing, as well as reading in our quieter moments.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Building: painting & decorating; basic carpentry; tiling; basic plumbing; labouring; home maintenance; dry lining; panelling; basic brick laying; basic plastering
    Home making: cleaning, sewing, baking, home cooking, jam and chutney making
    Gardening: growing fruit and vegetables; pruning; greenhouse cultivation; digging; weeding; lawn mowing; hedge trimming; propagation
    Farming: feeding, mucking out, milking, hay making
    Land management: tree planting; tree felling; fencing; dry stone walling; ditching; hedgelaying; footpath construction; pond work
    Childcare and tutoring
    IT: developing basic websites, spreadsheets, word processing, blogging and basic photo editing
    Outdoor skills: dinghy, yacht and tall ship sailing; mountaincraft; navigation; camping; back packing
    Retail: display of products; selling; handling cash

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    German: Débutant
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant

  • Âge

    56 & 56

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    We are non-smokers; Enjoy cooking; keen to improve our French; nous voudrions améliorer notre français.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Johanna & Jeremy
Travelling on our bikes
Gardening
Painting & Decorating
Plasterboarding
Laying laminate flooring
Creating kitchen furniture
Drystone walling, Spain
Laying a patio

Feedback