Laura

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Nature, hiking, walking, swimming, reading, cooking, thinking, reflecting, listening (to music, sounds, people), ....

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal - du Sep 2022 au Oct 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello everyone,

    my name is Laura, I'm 26 years young and head over heels in love with our beautiful planet. I have a strong connection to nature and try to implement this in every possible way into my life. Besides spending a lot of time outdoors, I always prepare my food with fresh (and preferably organic) produce and value self grown food. I'm fascinated by the power of herbs and am currently learning more about it.

    I grew up in a little village, next to a forest, which I enjoyed very much, not only as a little child but also as a young adult. Living in the countryside again is something I aspire as well as living (mainly) self sufficient, so this is something I'm eager to learn about more as well. I love being outside and being physically active. I don't romanticize the work on a farm or similar, because I know that it can be though and draining, but I honestly enjoy this type of living and working, especially since I'm bound to my desk so often.

    I'm looking forward to learn, work hard, talk deep, laugh a lot and just enjoy life, including every aspect of it.


    Some more key facts about me:

    - I'm a very independent person
    - I like to organize and plan things
    - I'm an analyst, which means I'm a solution oriented thinker
    - I have a lot of imagination which I love to put into writing
    - I dream a lot, yes, but I like to put those dreams into action
    - I'm easy going and uncomplicated
    - I think communication is a key tool for every aspect in life
    - I'm honest and expect the same from my counterpart
    - I don't mind hard work and enjoy being physically active
    - I love to cook and prepare food, especially for others
    - I love to read
    - I'm interested in almost everything!!
    - I'm a very self reflected person
    - Sometimes I'm thoughtful and quiet other times I'm very outgoing and talkative


    What I do at the moment:

    I just finished my studies in Multilingual Communication, which evolved around languages and the cultural aspects behind them, including many different modules like cultural studies, economics, translation, intercultural communication and much more.
    Currently I'm still in Spain, where I have spent the last 6 months working for a small NGO that works against the plastic pollution crisis and at the same time holds space for artists who want to create impact with their art.

    What I expect from Workaway:

    It's very simple: I just want to do something! My studies mainly tie me to my desk, which is all right for some time, but after a while I need something else. Not only a change in scenery, but also in daily tasks. I want to be active, build or create something. Be outside, plant and water plants, feed animals, walk around, talk to new people, whatever it is. I want to do something with a purpose that goes beyond me. To help, to connect, to create, to learn and explore.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    *Cooking and baking
    *childcare
    *experience with tourism
    *marketing
    *translation
    *research
    *writing
    *basic gardening knowledge
    *basic knowledge about horses
    *basic knowledge about farming
    *wide knowledge about health related topics
    *experience with dogs
    *photography

    I worked as an AuPair three times, twice in the UK and another time in Mallorca (Sóller), as well as the occasional babysitting here and there. I like the company of children and am quite comfortable taking care for them and just having fun together :-) I have experience with children from the age 1-16.

    As my studies are focused on languages I'd say I'm able to teach you either German or English (my Spanish is very basic, so that's probably not ideal). I'm able to translate German- English; English- German and Spanish- German.

    I did several jobs and internships in different fields, so have a little know how here and there (Marketing, office activities, waitressing, hosting guests,...) In Marketing I specifically can help you with Photography and Presentation for various platforms; creating flyers; writing texts and similar.

    Also I did help out on a farm for some time, feeding animals, mucking, riding and caring for horses,..
    I have my little household for many years now, so it's needless to say that I'm able to do any household related chores as well :-)

    Everything else I need to learn, but I'm eager, open and curious to do so!

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    Recently I started to paint and write (again) and enjoy it very much :) I also like to play board games with friends, go hiking, swimming and bicycling. I don't drink alcohol, smoke or do other drugs.

    I am and have always been a big dog lover, so I'd be happy to help you with your four-legged friend(s).

    I studied sports and nutrition for some time at university as well as reading A LOT about health related topics in the past couple years, so you can say I'm a little health geek. Besides the physical aspects, staying active and nourishing well, I recently got more and more interested about the psychological aspect of health. I have always been aware of the effects our modern life can have on our (mental) well being, if not balanced out correctly. So I'm very interested about all the tools one can use to help oneself and others (meditation, breath work, yoga,...) I'm happy to learn from you about these things if you are familiar with one of those :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I stay away from everything processed and prefer to eat "from farm to table".

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.