Astrid

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Portugal - du Mai 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Originally from Germany, I moved to the UK after giving up my job as a teacher of Music and English at a Rudolf Steiner School. I have since trained as a gardener and now work for myself, maintaining private people's gardens in Scotland. My dream for the future is to run a secluded holiday cottage or be be part of a team running a spiritual retreat centre, close to nature and the sea, or near woodlands and a river, with an organic garden... This year however I would like to travel and offer my help and skills to likeminded people, while experiencing different places first hand, learning more about renovation of buildings, permaculture etc... I am not a vegetarian, but I eat very little meat or dairy, so wouldn't mind to stay with people who are vegans. Do get in touch if you think we could each benefit from an exchange!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Livres
    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a gardener and love teaching English and German (one to one or small groups). I have got some experience in catering and hospitality/ tourist industry, good with people, fluent in English and German, learning Portuguese, quite a lot of childcare experience, not skilled but interested in working with wood and building work, have done some dry stone walling in England and Scotland. When I was young I used to horse ride, so wouldn't mind helping with horses...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Can offer German and English practice and would love to practise my Portuguese

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    52

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Autres infos...

    I'd prefer to be mainly working on the land, gardening, farming, building etc. but wouldn't mind doing a bit in the house or with children if needed. I quite enjoy baking and cooking but not too confident cooking for large numbers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback