Ashley & Joe

Origine: Nouvelle-Zélande

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.02.2019 - 06.12.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, our names are Joe and Ashley and we are a couple from New Zealand. We love to travel and the opportunity to work along the way gives us the chance to experience new cultures, discover new places, meet lots of new people and it means that we can explore the world for longer!

    We are very friendly and social and would love to get to know you! We are hard-working and always happy to help out where we can, with whatever needs doing. We believe that between the two of us we have all the skills, the personality and the friendship you could ever need.

    Before arriving into Canada in June we were previously using workaway while we were traveling in Colombia and Costa Rica, and really enjoyed our experiences and the opportunities it gave us to get off the beaten track.

    Workaway got us our first job in Canada whereby mid September we would have spent two months working in a lodge in a provincial park in BC. We both have valid Canadian working/holiday visas and we are now looking for paid work over the winter season.

    At home we have worked in retail and hospitality and during our travels we have worked on a coffee farm, a sugarcane farm, helped with planting trees and general labour as well as serving tables and housekeeping.

    We look forward to getting in touch with you!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are determined, respectful and hard-working individuals. We are physically fit and love being outdoors and active. We both recently finished undergraduate degrees, Ashley with a bachelor of science majoring in Biology and Joe with a Bachelor of Arts majoring in sociology, and have work experience in the hospitality and retail industry. Ashley grew up on a farm and has volunteered in South Africa and Laos helping to build homes and interact with the children in local schools. Joe taught English in Cuenca, Ecuador for 4.5 months where he also helped in an after-school care program for underprivileged children. He has also worked in an orphanage in Cordoba, Argentina and taught at both primary and secondary schools in Bedmar, Spain.

  • Langues parlées

    We both speak English as our first language. Joe can also speak Spanish and Ashley is eager to learn!

  • Âge

    23 & 23

  • Nationalité

    New Zealand

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Joe - peanut allergy

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no peanuts

Feedback