Arvid

Origine: Suède

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Chine, Corée du Sud, Costa Rica, Kenya, Ouganda, Philippines, Tanzanie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    11.04.2017 - 16.06.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    606

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    I was raised in the forest and grew up mostly with my grandfather who teached me all he knew about the land and how to thrive in nature. Together we own a timber cabin from 1819 in Östergötland, Sweden from which I at an early age has maintained and taken care of.
    I am much into adventures and traveling. After graduated from highschool I bicycled from Sweden to Italy. Now I want to take on more adventures and there is where workaway comes in handy.
    In 2017 I attended a one year course in self-sustainability in northern Sweden. It included all from how to keep animals in a sustainably, respectful way and grow food according to principles like permaculture, natural farming and holistic management to sustainable forestry and crafts like woodcarving, weaving, sewing, blacksmith, plantfiber production, soupmaking, ropemaking, tanning and more. The course had a wide span and included many travels and visits to farms and eco-projects, which gave me a broad knowledge about working on farms.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I got good bushcraft skills like fishing, collecting wild plants, crafts with natural materials etc.
    Permaculture is a big passion of mine and something I'd like to dive deeper in. I have deep knowledge in nature conservation and got professional experience with chainsaw and other machines used in forestry (including licenses). I am effective, got high work moral and try new things with joy and curiosity.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Hey! I'm eager to teach Swedish or English and would be glad to improve my Spanish!

  • Âge

    23

  • Nationalité

    Sweden

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I prefer vegetarian food and do not eat any industrial meat or rafinated sugar.

Photos

Feedback