Artie

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Argentine, Bolivie, Brésil, Chili, Colombie, Espagne, France, Guyana, Guyane, Italie ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.03.2018 - 07.01.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    999

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am a university student studying languages, and ex social support and care worker who is passionate about music and travelling! I am keen on learning about new ways of life and new culture.
    I am passionate about music and have played guitar every day since I was 12, making music with other people or playing in a live situation is one of my favourite things to do. Aside from music I love cats, learning languages and reading.
    I spend as much time abroad as possible, thanks to workaway I spent the summer of 2019 in Mexico, as well as the summer of 2020 in Italy, after initially getting stuck in lockdown

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I worked as a Social Care and Support worker for about 6 months, it is a job which involved caring for vulnerable people in my community.

    I have 5 years experience as a performing guitarist, 1 year's experience as a guitar tutor, and music is a passion of mine which I am than happy to share with others.

    I have a lot of experience in teaching English as a volunteer, including to refugees in my city.

    Ability to teach guitar.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire
    Russian: Intermédiaire
    Greek: Débutant

  • Âge

    21

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback