Annie

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi
    I would like to help you and contribute to the best of my ability to making your project successful. I have good work ethics, responsible, friendly, happy, and easy to get along with.
    I have been on the road for several years, mainly in Asia and India, I find that workaway gives me the opportunity to interact on a deeper and more meaningful level with the local people, culture and area.
    I also enjoy walks in nature, yoga and meditation, and generally living a healthy lifestyle.
    Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions. Thank you 😊

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Art et design
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider à la maison
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I taught health and physical education, and coached sports at the high school level for several years in Malaysia, then went into nursing where I worked mainly in critical care and utilization management in the US.
    I can teach yoga and meditation; received my training in India.
    I have some basic vegetarian cooking skills and enjoy cooking.
    Skills I picked up from volunteering
    - Farm work - weeding, digging holes, preparing beds for planting, harvesting vegetables and fruits and getting them ready for market. Also had a week’s experience in an aquaponic farm in India.
    - Reception - registration and collecting payment at front desk of hostel, answering questions.
    - Kitchen work in vegetarian community kitchen, mainly with prepping.
    - Housekeeping : Supervising and teaching bed making skills, cleaning and preparing rooms for guests, organizing, taking inventory.
    - Teaching English - holding one on one online conversation sessions with Thai students
    - Inventory taking, sorting and organizing supplies in community clinic/dispensary, medical
    camp.
    - Assisting doctors in free medical camps in India villages
    - Sanding and painting doors
    - Laundry : coordination, collecting, sorting.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Malay: Débutant
    Chinese (Others): Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Would be happy to help you with English language. Would like help with learning Spanish

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    63

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    What you now affects the next moment

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Cat/dog dander indoors

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback