Annick

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Portugal

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    Hiking! visiting! Eating nice food! Doing all sorts of things we can still do despite covid!

  • Description

    Hello!
    I'm Annick, A French native and online freelancer (translation EN to FR, proofreading, French lessons). I discovered Workaway last year and it's been a truly amazing experience since I started.

    I was at first volunteering in a hostel I visited in May 2018, in Istanbul (see review). I ended up managing the place for two months after one month of volunteering.

    I love traveling! I have lived four years in Malaysia (KL, Ipoh) where I worked in a restaurant for two years, then managed it and also taught French.

    I started working online full time when I came back to Europe, tin February 2017. I lived and worked in Barcelona, a city I love, then lived in Crete, Istanbul, Austria and Sri Lanka.

    Then, I went on a workaway in a farm in Palestine, then helping with construction in Catalonia.

    After that, I worked 4 months in Austria winter 2018-19 in a chalet, helping guests, cleaning but mostly cooking for up to 40 pax every evening.

    I returned to Istanbul, Chambers of the Boheme hostel for over 3 months, as manager of the volunteer's team, successfully implementing various new activities and leading forward improvements in the facilities, management, cleaning, infrastructure renovation.

    I work well within a team, but can also take charge. I am not fussy with anything but tend to prefer leaving in a neat environment, where I can work a little online. I also prefer vegetarian food / vegan whenever possible though I never let it affect my work (I am used to cook / taste meat if necessary when I have to for work).

    Finally in 2020, I was in Sri Lanka for 7 months, volunteering for 3 months (before covid) in 3 different hostels, mostly doing general maintenance, breakfasts, checking in guests...

    *** 2021 UPDATE ***

    I was hoping to do another winter season 2020-21 in the mountains in France but the opening date keeps being pushed back, so I'm back on Workaway and mostly looking for:

    * Yoga / Meditation / Ayurvedic places

    * Vegan cooking

    * Animal sanctuary

    * Farm stay

    * Hostel (reception or other)

    I am mostly useful when it comes to cooking (omni possible but vegan preferred), teaching French (4 years experience), as well as some gardening jobs.

    I'm open to any type of experience as long as the host is happy to teach.


    ** COOL UPDATE **

    I'm getting better with my drone so if you're looking to promote a business or such, I could definitely help make nice videos, social media contents, these sorts of things.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Vidéographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    cooking, cleaning, gardening, teaching languages
    graphic design, marketing, construction, animal care

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I teach French, mostly online, always happy to help out!

  • Âge

    28

  • Autres infos...

    I have a lot of experience online so I can help creating a webite, or translating in French, do social media etc.
    I am currently taking a course to become consultant in ayurveda

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      I have mild allergies to cats/horses/birds. Very manageable these days =)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I eat vegan food mostly, can compromise a bit for certain food containing a bit of dairy or egg (mostly if offered tbh)

Photos

Feedback