Anna

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Currently at home in Bavaria, Germany. Interested in Hiking, Adventure and exploring the countryside!

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Germany
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello there, and welcome to my profile!

    As my personal data already checks the formalia, we can cut straight to the chase. I love exploring other countries and getting to know lovely people along the way; plain and simple. Though as much as I like travelling, I can't stand being a tourist. Authenticity and integrity are two big foundation pillars of my personality, and it is in their tradition that I want to travel. I want to experience the world as it is, not as a tourist handbook would like to make it out to be.

    Such, I am deeply fond of nature - flora and fauna alike, which is majorly responsible for my favorite hobby: Hiking! I tend to go mad if I'm stuck in a flat (or town) for too long with no fast way of getting out into the countryside. I also have a way with all animals encountered so far; especially horses I feel a close bond with. I am not afraid of getting my hands dirty, and almost all hostile weather conditions are managable with the right equipment! ;)

    Apart from that, I am an honest, straight-talk kind of person. Even though I appreciate metaphorical, poetic language and love to indulge in it, I value the qualities of genuine speech more than anything when engaging with other people. I have deepest respect for any identities, cultures, religious and spiritual convictions, and I love to learn from their points of view on the world. As long as that respect is reciprocated and we can find common ground in a genuine, empathetic treatment of another, all is perfect!

    What brings me happiness? In short: Breathing fresh air, connecting with people and discovering the magic of our beautiful world together!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    As an academic student of English and German language, literature, and culture, I am very proficient in these two languages. I also work a part-time job as a journalist for German culture, so I can do anything text-, translation-, or communications-related for you. During a voluntary service at a local theatre, I also acquired the skill of improvising artistically on the spot, so if unconventional ideas are needed, I'm your man!

    Regarding physical labour, I am happy to be in good health and of a tall, fairly sturdy stature. I have already worked as a harvest hand for wine grapes, and do not mind working outside and getting my hands dirty. During my 2019 stay in the Findhorn Community in Scotland, I have also rather helped out in the gardens than indoors and found this employment well suited for me. Furthermore, I can handle working with animals very well; in Germany, I always enjoy helping out with the cattle on a friend's milk farm.

    As I mentioned my connection with horses in my profile description: I have engaged in well-educated horseback riding up to my early teenage years, but could not pursue it further as the stables closed down. Though it has now been a while since I last sat on horseback, I am fairly certain I could quickly get back into it. Like cycling, this is a skill you cannot fully un-learn, and I secretly dream of helping out as a horseback-rancher one day.

    Regarding driving skills, I hold a driver's licence for all car- and motorcycle-types, as well as for small trailers.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Irish: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    If possible, I would really like to enhance my French- and Spanish-skills.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    The question should rather be: What else interests YOU about me? Don't be shy to ask, I'm looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback