Debi & Anna

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Crete, Greece - du Mai 2022 au Jun 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    This account was previously used by Debi and her friend Anna. It is now used by Debi only.

    I am a young woman from the UK who is taking time out from work to travel and volunteer abroad. In the UK I work in mental health as an Occupational Therapist.

    I love to live as part of a cooperative community, sharing ideas, values, activities, meals and responsibilities. Every summer I join a group travelling the music festivals to create a solar-powered sauna, garden, cafe and stage. I have lived in co-operative houses and have much experience of community life using workaway having travelled when I was in my early 20s (see reviews). I have recently been volunteering with the refugee community in both Greece and Turkey with my partner

    I spent my time being active, creative and in nature. I love dancing and I have practiced yoga for most of my adult life, I am hoping to find a teacher training course soon. I also love cooking and have spent time providing meals in numerous places such as community meals, yoga retreats and ski chalets. I am also experienced in gardening, woodwork, arts and crafts and facilitating groups for children, teenagers and adults.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Enseignement
    Projets artistiques
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have worked with disadvantaged individuals in health and social settings for the last ten years. I have a good understanding of more 'alternative' approaches to health and well being. I have used yoga, eco-therapy, aromatherapy and art therapy.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Currently learning French and able to help with English.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29 & 30

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback