Charlotte

Origine: Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.08.2019 - 01.08.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    365

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    To whom it may concern,

    Welcome to our profile! We are Charlotte and Freyja the Icelandic border collie. We have been paired up quite unexpectedly, but it has been a joy living together and I would love to take her on my journeys abroad.

    About Charlotte:
    21 year old lass from The Netherlands, has a great passion for art: illustration, music, photography and film. The latter I would like to make my profession one day. I enjoy cooking and like to experiment with basing meals around plants. I took a break from studying in 2016 and have been doing things my own way since then: film projects, many many paintings and photographs have been made, but mostly: travel! I have done Workaway in Ireland for three weeks in January 2018, and Iceland for five months that same year. Both have been wonderful experiences that I think back on with great joy and gratitude. I hope to be able to take many more journeys and explore the world and my role in it as I go.

    Practical information:
    - 21, Dutch
    - Vegetarian
    - Has a driving license
    - Responsible over the dog (just so you know: if anything happens to her, it is my responsibility)


    About Freyja:
    When I was in Iceland I took care of the guesthouse every day as well as the dog. She was my daily dose of sunshine on an island where sometimes the sun won't show its face for weeks, and after many walks and fun moments I had a hard time saying goodbye when I left. Then, on the last day, her owner (my Workaway host) told me they wanted me to have her if I wished. Unbelievably enough, six months later (February 2019) she landed in The Netherlands and has been by my side ever since.
    She is about three-quarters Border Collie and the rest is Icelandic Sheepdog. She is seven years old and incredibly friendly, intelligent and pure. I hope to take her out of the city as well as myself and find her a job in an outside setting.

    Practical information:
    - 7 years old
    - not sterilised
    - can be taught how to herd
    - good with children
    - listens very well, causes no threat to other animals if she's under my control
    - lovable creature, will never get tired of being pet


    I can't wait for us to see more of the world and meet more wonderful people.

    Warm greetings,
    Charlotte & Freyja


    Link to my Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/147155048@N02/albums

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    cooking
    filmmaking
    photography
    illustration
    graphic design (Adobe programmes)
    music
    language
    animal care

  • Langues parlées

    Dutch, English, og er læra Íslenskir (learning Icelandic)

  • Âge

    21

  • Nationalité

    Dutch

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian, plant-based

Photos

Freyja (dog) & Charlotte (human), August 2019
By the Icelandic lighthouse
Charlotte, January 2017
Freyja
By Loch Ness, Scotland, 2016
On a trip to the Icelandic Westfjörds, dog is always keeping an eye out
Freyja just hours after arrival in The Netherlands
Climbing Akrafjall, Iceland

Feedback