Ann-Kathrin

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'm currently back to studying in Miami until mid of December.

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Ann-Kathrin, 24 years old and from Germany. I'm studying Engineering Management in my study abroad semester in South Florida.

    During the current summer break, I'm traveling through the U.S. and doing Workaway to make new experiences, connect with amazing people, and get to know different lifestyles and cultures.
    You will find me to be a very positive, open-minded, and honest personality, who is always enthusiastic and interested to learn new things.

    A few years ago, I have traveled through Australia and New Zealand by myself, while doing various help exchanges, which I will never forget. I was working on renovation and garden projects, on farms, in a horse stable, helped with childcare, and with general maintenance tasks around the house. Looking back, this time taught me many skills, I learned about cultures, lifestyles, and made great friendships for a lifetime.

    Now, I'm looking forward to continuing my Workaway adventure! :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I would describe myself as an independent worker and quick learner. Once you show me what needs to be done, I work very independently both on my own and in groups. Besides, I'm motivated and interested to learn things I haven't done before and pick it up quickly. Also, I'm an organized and reliable person, who likes to keep everything neat and tidy.

    Growing up in the countryside back in Germany, I got used to being around animals and farms. Even so, I'm a nature lover enjoying the outdoors and exploring new areas. I very much like to work in the garden and to do handyman tasks. Moreover, I had great experiences helping with animal care and farm work. Besides, I'm happy to do general tasks around the house such as deep cleaning, tidying up, organizing, laundry, dishes, cooking, etc. Even so, I worked in a childcare center before as well as an Aupair in a family, so I'm comfortable around kids. As an active person, I enjoy dog walking, too.

    German is my mother language and I speak English fluently since I'm studying in the U.S. However, I very much like to improve my English and can teach you German if you are interested.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can help you to practice and improve your German.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    I love being outside in nature, walking, running, biking and hiking. Also, I enjoy learning about people's lives and stories, plus sharing mine. I'm very easy-going when it comes to food since I like almost everything.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback