Andrew

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    I finished agricultural school three years ago and have broadened my practical experience in agriculture in my subsequent gap years. I am currently in my first year of university studying for a biology degree and hope to spend this summer working on a farm. I have worked with all livestock and feel confident to carry out any husbandry tasks required. I am very passionate about riding horses; having learnt mainly at a cattle ranch I worked at in 2020 and am very keen to ride more. I enjoy being outside and around animals but I am also interested in building, fabricating and repairing things. I am hardworking and like the challenge that comes with learning new skills. I am ideally looking for a 1-2 month stay from the start of June.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Activités en plein air
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Histoire
    Soin des plantes
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can currently carry out Arc welding, basic blacksmithing, wood work, metal work, I have extensive experience on quad-bikes and can use a telescopic forklift as well as carry out tillage tasks with a tractor. l have a certificate in administering veterinary medication and have carried out many injections on sheep and cattle already. I also hold a certificate in cross cutting timber with a chainsaw and maintenance of a chainsaw. As mentioned previously I am confident to carry out all husbandry task with animals particularly cattle, sheep and chickens. I also hold a full UK driving licence.

  • Âge

    22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback


Trouvez votre hôte idéal