Amy

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Irlande, Islande, Italie, Îles Vierges britanniques

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    05.03.2021 - 01.06.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi!! Lets start off with this......I realize that I am probably older than 90% of the "normal" workawayers you've seen! I am 44 actually, so I'm not old (yet)!! I travelled to Ireland a few years ago, and I dreamed of returning for an extended amount of time since then. And then came WORKAWAY! HOORAY!!! With this program I have chance, at this point in my life, to be able to take some time here and there to travel. Without Workaway, that would not be possible. So I'm very happy and grateful to have found it. I got to spend 3 great months in Ireland in early 2021 using Workaway! I took that opportunity to get to know Ireland from the heart, from families like yours! I explored, learned a lot, experienced the culture, i laughed A LOT, met new wonderful and exciting people, and maybe helped a few families along the way! I had a wonderful time there! And now it's time to find other wonderful places to explore. I hope you choose to have me into your home, and I hope we will become good friends!
    P.S. I am fully Covid vaccinated.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Randonnée
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My skills......hmmm.... well, I have raised a wonderful, smart, funny daughter that is now 22. I don't know if that's really a "skill" or not, but I have experience with children at least! My "profession" of choice is really anything dealing with people. I've had several jobs in my life, and almost all of them have dealt with customer service in some form. I like people, and they seem to like me :)

    In my previous Workaway experience, I helped take care of houses and children, was an elderly companion, and dabbled in a little farm work. While I'm no expert at any of those things, I had fun learning, and I really try hard to do a good job :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm starting to learn a little Italian. I'm very much a beginner though!! :)

  • Âge

    45

  • Autres infos...

    Looking back over my profile, it looks like I don't really offer very much. I can't teach your children French, cook like Julia Child, or remodel your home. But I can take good care of your children, be a help to you around the house or your business, and hopefully be good company :) Thanks for taking the time to read my profile!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I do not eat seafood

Photos

Feedback