Virginie

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Norway - du Mar 2022 au Jun 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi everyone !

    Once upon a time was a French girl named Virginie. Me. :) I grew up in a tiny village, just south out of Lyon, France. I always had dreams of going away, at the encounter with other cultures. Through the years, I was able to explore France and its surroundings, bits by bits, for holidays and small trips. When I turned 27 yo, I decided that it was time to step up my game.
    On a search to travel slowly, to gather experiences, to keep learning and to share a bit of lifetime with people from various horizons, I embarked on my first Workaway on September 2018. Little did I know that it would turn into a lifestyle!
    It could have been a one-time experience but instead I developed some kind of rhythm by travelling to a country for one up to three months. Then going back to France for family, friends and concerts, deciding where I feel like discovering next and start again!
    By now, I had the chance to be hosted more than 10 times, across 10 countries (mainly around Europe) and counting. I did all sorts of jobs and lived in many houses. I learned new skills in all sorts of fields and, of course, often learned a lot about life or simply about myself. In all of that, there is no way I can tell you how many amazing people I met every step of the way, unless I write a whole book about them! (a skill I would still have to acquire ^^). I sincerely hope that I was, and still am, able to help and bring something positive to all these people that went from being a Workaway profile to family.

    This has been such an amazing journey so far and I can't wait for the next chapters!

    See you on the road!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Workaway experiences :
    - With animals : cleaning llamas stables, dogs pens and chicken coop; feeding and making sure everyone has enough clean water; grooming dogs and llamas; generally working and taking care of llamas; daily feeding of lambs with baby bottles...
    - Farm/garden work : mowing, raking, seeding, planting & replanting, weeding, mulching, using a woodchipper, carrying wood logs and planks around (a lot of it)...
    - Hotel & household work : cleaning rooms, kitchen and bathrooms; making beds, working reception, tour guiding, handling a breakfast buffet, cooking simple things...
    - Construction : painting indoor walls, sanding, mixing cement and using it as tiles joint, insulating walls with woodchips, nailing and fixing stuff...

    I spent three weeks at my sister's, taking care of my 1 year-old niece during the day, while her parents where at work.
    I also have been voluteering at music festivals quite a few times, helping around and mainly preparing and serving food!
    I have a basic level but I like hand-sewing to fix or decorate things. During lockdown I started to make simple small pouches and bags out of fabrics from old dead tshirts.
    I generally like trying to find ways to do or fix things with whatever is already available in the house.
    I would be happy to help with language practise (french or english).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    31

  • Nationalité

    French

  • Autres infos...

    To talk a bit more about my interests :

    - Food : Always up to taste new food. I will finish every plates on the table if you give me the opportunity. I never say no to a cup of tea.
    - Dogs : Well, there are just all adorable, what else can I say? I will generally go silly for any animal, though I still have to learn how to properly interact with horses.
    - Books : If there are books in your house and you're looking for me on a rainy day, I'm by the books
    - Ponds : If there is a pond in your garden and you're looking for me on a sunny day, I'm by the pond. Also works with any near-by sea, lakes, pools...
    - Music : I don't play anything but I just love when there is some music involved. I do not travel during summer because summers are for festivals.
    - Language : Languages are such a big part of a culture, it's a good insight to understand more about a country. I am always interested in learning a few tips and tricks about the language of the country I'm in.
    - Trying not to waste resources : I'm far from perfect on that subject but it's an important one.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Photos concours

Feedback