Alisar

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Canada, Grèce, Italie, Porto Rico, Turquie, États-Unis

  • Badges

    Photographer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I'm Alisar, a 20-year-old girl living in Michigan, USA. This is my second year studying psychology and planning to hopefully become a therapist. I'm originally from Syria, and due to the war, I had to move to multiple countries. That was how I got hooked on traveling, and ever since, I never say no to a chance in seeing more places as I love the diversity in cultures around the world and noticed how it improved my self-awareness. Last year I lived in Sweden, where I got to meet people from around the world and had the chance to try different winter sports.
    I'm a nature and simplicity lover. I love doing yoga and meditating whenever I can to wind down. I also enjoy hiking, good conversations, painting, and swimming.
    I grew up with a big family, and spending time with all of them brings me so much happiness, that's why I love children and enjoy playing with them.
    Organization and structure are super important to me, so things like cooking, cleaning, and many other activities around the house, such as tidying up, bring me comfort. Also, I love to share with others some vegetarian/vegan middle eastern dishes.
    I'm willing to help with everything needed and open to learning/trying new things.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Languages that I am fluent in are English and Arabic. I have been learning Swedish and Turkish as well.
    I like and enjoy different types of painting and photography (I can send some pictures if requested).
    I am good at communicating with children and spending time with them as I had to babysit most of my little cousins. Varying in ages (12-4)
    My skills in organization and problem solving have helped me become an adaptive person in the different environments I lived in.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Débutant
    Turc: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    In my free time, I like hanging out with my friends, watching movies, and reading books. A new hobby I started recently is gardening, which I found to be really fun and helps put me in a peaceful state of mind.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I don't eat fish nor meat

Photos

Feedback