Alice

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Turkey
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello Helloo!

    My name is Alice and I come from Italy.

    I am a travel addicted and I love getting in touch with new cultures and learning as much as possible through local people, genuine experiences and especially while tasting local food.
    I enjoy working with kids, although it may sometimes be really exhausting, I like seeing the world through their eyes and I'd like to help keeping their childhood a safe place as it should be.
    I like learning languages but I also love seeing the magic that occurs when language can't be a mean of communication: it's incredible the power of human communication.
    I like animals. I enjoy reading and watching interesting documentaries about cultures, history and other curiosities, as well as chilling with soft series. I like cooking but if I am Italian it doesn't mean I am a master in it!! I simply enjoy cooking but, be aware, not always my experiments turns out as they should :D

    About my experiences and education, I have always been interested in humanitarian causes and I would like to feel the job I’m doing turns out to be relevant to other people’s lives, especially I would like to work in the migration field.
    In the past years, I took part to many social volunteering activities which includes:
    Organizing entertaining activities for young people with disabilities in Italy; volunteering in a shelter house in Guatemala, hosting almost 120 kids; Teaching Italian to a group of immigrant mothers, to help them integrate in Italy; I also took part to two ESC (European Solidarity Corps) projects: one project in Gaziantep, Turkey, organizing English classes and workshops for Syrian refugee kids and youngsters; and last year, in 2020, I was a volunteer in Germany for an NGO in the migration field for 9 months.

    My first experiences as a workawayer have been in 2019 and I have been in the UK in a meditation center and in a music festival. In Thailand I have been in a farmstay and in a hostel and finally, I have been in a horsefarm in Malasya. In 2021, I have been working in a organic farm in Turkey for around one month.

    I can't wait to get to know you and start a new adventure! :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can help organize non formal education classes as well as language classes (Italian, English);
    I can help with children and I have experience as a babysitter;
    I can help in the kitchen;
    I have some experience working with animals, especially taking care of horses, but NOT riding them unfortunately :D
    I can give some advices regarding online advertising tools (Google Ads);
    I have experience in customer care and I have worked in a bar as a waitress too.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am willing to learn Turkish and I can exchange with English or Italian language

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Autres infos...

    I am an easy going girl and I can adapt to any new challenges or tasks required! I am more than willing to put myself in always changing new situations and help where is needed. I have still a lot to learn and I hope to find many chances to learn new things through my travels :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      pollen

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback