Alexis

  • Malaisie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, I’m Alex.

    In November 2019 I left Malaysia and started my backpacking journey to pursue my dream and ambition of exploring the outside world —- Inspired by travelers that I’ve met through Workaway while being a host in an Eco Village hidden in the rainforest of Brunei.

    For the past few years I have lived a free and meaningful life that I had dreamt of until the pandemic got me stuck in Poland. Fortunately, under special circumstances , I am now pursuing another ambition of mine and founded an indie game studio to develop Virtual Reality Games in the city called Bydgoszcz in Poland. (Thanks to Workaway!)

    While I’m waiting to get my visa so I’m able to travel abroad again, I would still love to explore the countryside of Poland or meeting travelers.

    If you’re interested in being friends, say hi. I would love to meet you and hear your story.
    Instagram: @alexisnomad_
    Whatsapp: 48 510279481
    (I missed a lot of messages in Workaway profile)

    Below is my working and volunteering abroad experiences:

    🏫 Volunteering as an English teacher (beginner level) at elementary school in Taiwan through Aiesec program for a month.
    ☕️ Full time Starbucks Barista in Jackson Hole, Wyoming USA for 3 months through WAT program.
    🏝 Full time Housekeeping interns in Hilton Waikoloa Village, Hawaii for 3 months through WAT program
    🕌 Volunteering at a local travel agency and eco lodge in an interesting country called Brunei, for 7 months.
    🌊 Volunteer of an Ocean Research Education Conservation Center for three days.
    🏄🏻‍♀️Helping a paddle board company to handle tourists and social media in Krabi, Thailand for a month.
    🎊 Volunteering at HostelOne (hostel chain in Europe) to handle and entertain guests in Krakow, Poland for 3 months. 👩‍👩‍👧‍👧 Babysitting— taking care of kids, practicing English and learning polish with the locals and traveling city from city around Poland for 4 months.
    🏔 Volunteering at a hostel that surrounds by beautiful nature in Zakopane for 4 months.
    🏠 Teaching english and staying with a host family in Bydgoszcz for two weeks.
    🌊 Teaching english (beginner level) at a private language school in Kolobrzeg for one month.
    👾 Co-founder of eMotionsGames SA - VR Indie Game Studio.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I’ve been doing holiday part time job since I was 14. I worked as a sales promoter, waitress, assistant photographer and barista. I was a paid dancer and singer performer for several events as well.

    For my working and volunteering experiences please refer to the informations above (about myself).

    Add on: I was helping a small local tour operator agency and eco lodge for few months in Brunei. (Chinese Translation, Social Media, Tour Guide, Handling international school camps with 80-100 students, handling and working with workaway volunteers with local community project: basic building, physical work, and artwork)

    Basic Skills in:
    Wix, building website app.
    Lightroom, Adobe photo editing app.
    Final Cut Pro, Apple video editing app.
    Canva, graphic design tool website.
    Microsoft document & PowerPoint.

    (I can help with editing a better quality video if the host has the equipment such as camera, GoPro and computer with editing software.)

    I am always eager to learn new skills and not afraid to get my hand dirty ;)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Malay: Courant
    Chinese (Others): Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant
    Chinese (Cantonese): Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Polonais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have had several experiences of teaching English (beginner level).

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    I am clean, tidy and independent.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback