Juliette & Alexis

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    Traveling now in Greece, we plan to be in Turkey by the end of March.
    We are mostly interested in both sustainable, yoga and meditation centers, fruit trees orchards, construction works, etc.

  • Description

    We are two young people from Belgium, doing a road trip for a 6 month period through Europe in our small van named Wolf ☺️. We quit our job, bought a van and convert it into a little cosy house.
    Our trip is not only about holidays, we are willing to learn some new skills, meet new people and get closer to the culture of the country we visit. This is why we are very excited to do some projects with workaway!

    We both like to do sport, painting and good food. We love music and Alexis like to play the guitar. We also love long walks and hikes. Juliette does yoga and meditation. Listening to the sounds of nature and observing flora and fauna brings us happiness and we are planning to travel mostly to places where nature is present.

    We are looking forward to meet you and learn some new skills!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Pratique des langues

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We are both environemental engineers very interested in nature and science. We both have worked into the environmental business, Alexis was a project manager in water treatment and Juliette was a natural ressources manager.
    We both have good teaching skills. Juliette has been private teacher for a few years and Alexis an activity leader in science for teenagers.
    We both like to work outside using our hands. We are traveling in a campervan that we convert ourselves from an empty van. So we also have some skills in building furnitures.
    We also love children/teenagers and have both been scouts leader for a few years.
    Juliette has done a few wwoofing abroad and is particularly interested in small scale agriculture.
    During this trip, we have had two amazing workaway experiences: one in a dog shelter and one in a organic citrus orchard farm.
    We have a lot of other skills and interests. Do not hesitate to reach us so we can discuss them.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    When traveling in a country, we will always be interested to learn about the culture and language. It is very important for us to be able to communicate with local people.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28 & 30

  • Autres infos...

    We have been in Italy for two months in January and February. We are currently traveling in Greece. Our plan is to go to Turkey (end of March), Bulgaria (beginning of April) and to visit Serbia, Montenegro, Croatia, Slovenia, and Austria before reaching Belgium mid-May.
    However, our route is flexible and is changing depending on the opportunities (and the weather 🌞).
    We both like to read and play board games. We know a lot of them.
    We also love animals, especially Alexis who is really used to dogs and care for them a lot. We will be very happy to be around them.
    We are also both used to live in a community and are very respectful and quiet people.
    Do not hesitate to contact us if you think we would fit into your project. ☺️

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback