• États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Thailand - du Avr 2024 au Avr 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! My name is Alex and I am a medical student at Brown University. I grew up in Maryland and have traveled all over the United States. I want to continue traveling all over the world to meet new people and experience new cultures! I love outdoor activities and am passionate about education, public health, and the environment. My favorite things are watching the sunset, drinking tea, good conversations, and playing guitar. I speak English and Spanish.

    Can't wait to meet you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d’hiver
    Sports d'aventure
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Dev. durable
    Activités en plein air
    Végétarien ou végan
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Want to improve my Spanish fluency!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching/Tutoring: I have tutored elementary, middle, and high school students in math and science; I worked as a Taekwondo instructor for 4 years; I currently work as a teaching assistant at a private school.

    Video production/photography; content creation; marketing: I have experience in photography and videography. I am also well-versed in social media platforms and online marketing.

    Website development: I have designed a website before and can help with website design and streamlining.

    Childcare: I have experience babysitting and have worked as a camp counselor and teacher for young kids. I have worked as an au-pair as well (kids ages 1, 4, and 6).

    Agriculture: I have experience in eco-agriculture, weeding, landscaping, planting, and harvesting. Most importantly: I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty! I also ran a composting project (bin and vermicomposting) so I have some experience with that.

    Health/medicine: I am an Emergency Medical Technician and worked at my volunteer fire department serving on ambulances; I volunteer as a medical assistant at my local free clinic; I work as a contact tracer for the Maryland Department of Health.

    Construction: I have experience with tools, construction, and carpentry.

    Other skills: Rock-climbing, cooking, music

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    - I like to hike, snowboard, and rock-climb
    - I love all types of music and I play the piano, guitar, and ukelele!
    - My favorite book series is Harry Potter
    - I love all food! Seriously, I will eat just about anything :)
    - The world is SO COOL! I can't wait to continue discovering it!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      pescatarian but can be flexible when traveling




Photos concours