Akhil

  • Inde
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Hiking, Camping, Exploring Nature, Gardening, Music/Jamming, Cooking

  • Description

    My main passion is to work towards to build a sustainable and peaceful food forest community. I love to be outdoors and observe nature, and be able to implement the ideas observed into various projects. I love to make music and cook food, these activities bring me a sense of bliss and contentment.
    I have been studying in Linkoping for 2 years and recently started to workaway and learn about permaculture and food forest . I am currently travelling and hoping to help build community projects where the universe enables me to.

    I believe that community living and sustainable lifestyle are the key to my source of content life. My greatest ambition is to construct a food forest and be able to help build a sustainable community through it.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have good knowledge in traditional and organic gardening techniques. Being able to construct and innovate DIY garden structures using waste materials. Recently, I have helped in building swales, a duck house (completely from recycled wood) and also learned the basics about grafting and pruning. I am very passionate in towards designing and innovating viable economic opportunities using sustainable strategies.

    I love to cook, and try experimenting with local or available ingredients. I love to share and teach traditional South Indian cooking style and techniques.

    I have good experience in playing and creating music for small crowds, and love to compose and jam with likeminded individuals. I have learned to play piano, but now I have gained a new interest in percussion and traditional instruments.

    I have volunteered for a bike fixing organisation during my studies, so I have sufficient knowledge in fixing bikes and make them atleast in running condition.

    My academic knowledge lies a bit stray from my interest, I have a bachelors degree in Mechanical Engineering, and then pursued my Masters in Sustainable Engineering and Management. Now my aim is to utilise the knowledge gained to design a sustainable symbiotic system for the modern economy.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Malayalam: Courant
    Hindi: Intermédiaire
    Arabe: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Swedish: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Always open to learn new languages.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    Always eager to go on hikes and camping trips. Very interested in playing board games, feels like people have forgotten that wonderful games exist.

    Main hobbies include gardening and composing/learning music and new musical instruments. I am also an avid dumpster diver and always fascinated by the endless possibilities of constructing projects or saving food, with the items found.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback