Ahmed

Origine: Égypte

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Cambodge, Corée du Sud, Hong Kong, Indonésie, Laos, Malaisie, Népal, Philippines, Singapour, Thaïlande, Vietnam

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    24.08.2018 - 30.11.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    501

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm 32 years old from Cairo, Egypt. I studied media engineering (audiovisuals and electronics to be specific) and was really enjoying my job, but some time away from this, connecting more with nature and other cultures was highly needed. Currently on a long needed career break, as I left my job in the beginning of 2018 after almost eight years between Cairo and Dubai.

    Now I'm traveling as long as I can afford while trying to make a purpose out of it and be more involved with communities where I go, by volunteering, gaining local's experiences and learning something new, until maybe I find myself a place or project that would keep me settled again for some time..

    I try to keep my travel balanced generally, as I still like and enjoy big cities (usually a good introduction to a new country) but I tend to prefer less touristy destinations, and being outdoors..

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Good with handcrafts, electronics and tech stuff, enjoy cooking, gardening and learning new things..

  • Langues parlées

    Arabic & English

  • Âge

    32

  • Nationalité

    Egyptian

  • Autre chose...

    During traveling I've volunteered in a couple of hostels, beach camps and eco-lodges; doing usual reception/guest services, as well as construction, cooking, farming, and organizing trips/events.
    I'm very flexible and adaptive, which made this experience more enjoyable for both me and previous hosts..

    I recently learned making mosaic, and was introduced to earth-building in my previous workaways, as well as some traditional building using stones, wood and bamboo for example, depending on the place.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback