Adele & Nicolas

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...


    Cambodge, Costa Rica, Espagne, Grèce, Inde, Irlande, Italie, Laos, Malaisie, Maroc ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.08.2018 - 02.06.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    UPDATE :

    This first year of volunteering around, between Eastern Europe and Maghreb has given us many different experiences and lots of beautiful encounters. Among other things we have participated in the preparation of a Bulgarian winter by chopping lots of wood, we’ve cooked our favorite meals for cultural events in Slovakia, and we’ve helped with French and English classes in Morocco. In this beautiful country we’ve also taken part in an Osteopathic volunteering mission that helps children with multiple disabilities. Nicolas as a physiotherapist and Adele as a reporter.
    All of these great moments have made us want to continue our journey even more and a bit further this time. So, starting this October (2019) we intend to travel to South Asia and India for several months. If you are in the area and you like our profile, please reach out to us!


    Hi there! We are Adele and Nicolas, a French couple who has just finished their studies. Adele in movie animation and Nicolas in osteopathy. Our plan for the next two years is to travel around the world, meet different people, share their life and help them in any way we can. We think the only way to truly travel and discover a country and its culture is to connect with the population and be part of a project together. We’re also interested in more sustainable and eco responsible ways of living.
    What is most important to us is that what we learn during our travels can then be shared with everyone we meet or in our personal work and it is a message of tolerance and hope for ways to improve our actions towards others and the world we live in.

    We are curious, motivated and eager to learn with the people we meet. Ideally, we would like to work on projects where our knowledge gained in our studies can be of help in any kind, but we are open to lots of things and new discoveries:
    Nicolas would like to continue practicing osteopathy, with the people involved in the project or in a structure, but also to improve his knowledge in physical practice or natural treatment. He’s interested in everything that concerns the well-being of a person.
    Adele likes writing and knows how to draw. She also takes pictures and loves filming and editing. She would like to discover different cultures and way of living and document a shared adventure.
    Besides that, we both love cooking and sharing meals, children, education and helping each other. Nicolas has a 5 years’ experience in working with children from 3 to 12 years old and Adele grew up in a big family. We also speak fluent English.

    We are serious people and fast learners who are craving for new knowledge and shared moments.
    Don’t hesitate to contact us if you liked our profile and think we can be of help. We look forward to discussing with you and maybe see each other soon!

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Nous savons tous les deux cuisiner, nous occuper d'enfants et parler anglais. De plus Nicolas sait faire des traitements manuel du corps humain et Adele sait dessiner, filmer, faire de la photo et du montage.

    We both know how to cook, we are at ease with children and can help teaching english. Also, Nicolas knows how to manuely treat the human body and Adele can draw, take pictures and loves filming and editing.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Âge

    27 & 28

  • Nationalité


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial