Rhylee

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! I am interested in Workaway because I love language exchange and meeting new people. I am from the north west USA, and there are many Spanish speaking members of my community, so it is one of my biggest goals to become fluent in the language to be able to communicate more effectively with everyone. I also know that immersion is the best way to accomplish this goal.
    I want to broaden my experiences to help me in my future career as a social worker, as well as gain new skills. I also have special love for teaching and working with children. I have lived in Colombia for a short time as a youth exchange, and have traveled much of Europe with other young people. I love trying new foods, and learning things about other cultures! I hope that my experiences here will help iron out the natural human tendency for ethnocentrism, and provide me a better global education than books ever could.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Écriture
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have worked with children in many settings, babysitting, teaching swim lessons, music lessons, Sunday school, and academic tutoring of teenagers young adults. I am fluent in English and can communicate in Spanish. I also have excellent customer service skills as well as cleaning and housekeeping abilities. Communication and flexibility, in addition to being willing to try anything, will make me a great worker. Finally, I am passionate about helping people and lifting others up. I believe that there are so may positive projects on this site and I am so excited to get involved!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am extremely interested in practicing my Spanish and I am more than happy to teach English and beginning Spanish

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I love to chat with people! Either hosts or other volunteers. I also love to exercise by swimming, running, biking, hiking, or playing sports.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback