Stefan

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    en voyage


    Going to Spain for whole of August, Looking to explore new places with other people, so get in touch if you're interested :)

  • Description

    *** Hi, my name is Stefan and I’m 20 years old. I study Architecture and Structural Engineering at Sheffield University and I'm looking to travel during my summer holidays. I plan to go be in Spain in august and I'd love to have a/a few travel companions to explore the country, learn new things, try new activities and meet new people.

    I enjoy most sports, particularly football and tennis, would love to learn how to surf. I also love cycling, hiking and camping and just being outside, in touch with nature. I would like to immerse myself in different cultures in any way possible while travelling.

    I have lived in the UK all my life so am therefore fluent in English but both my parents originally come from the Netherlands so I also speak Dutch. ***

    I have worked on NGO projects in Ghana and Romania, finding them both extremely rewarding experiences. I’d love to do more meaningful work to help others and make a difference to their lives. Meeting new like minded people along the way has been the best aspect of travelling for me, I am very interested in getting to know others on a deeper level, and when you're both exposed outside your comfort zone this happens far more naturally.

    I've also done two workways previously and really enjoyed them so look forward to doing more.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Animaux
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Photographie
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have been a gardener/handyman for 5 years now and love being in the garden. I also have my own pet Pygmy goats and have worked with other animals so would love to continue that. I am happy to try new things and can pick up skills quickly.

    During the NGO projects I learned basic building skills, such as chopping wood and building frames for the construction of houses. I also helped build a Shepherd hut with 4 friends. I enjoyed painting the walls and constructing a small bed frame. I would love the opportunity to develop these skills further

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Happy to teach English. Have bit of experience teaching kids English in Ghana

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback