Shannah

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, France, Irlande, Italie, Maroc, Portugal, Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    25.05.2019 - 06.06.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    534

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a smiley student in my second year of university, studying a Nutrition degree. I am a confident, trustworthy, quick learner and I love animals and sport. I enjoy being with nature, singing and playing the piano, spending time with family and meeting new people. I'm a sporty person who likes to run (the aim is to train for a half marathon), cycle, surf and explore. I also rock climb and I recently competed in my university's rock climbing competition where my team won! I like learning new things and I'm always up for a challenge.

    I'm a good listener and I would love to travel the world and experience new places, meeting new people and making friends in the process - all whilst sharing my own tales and story!

    I have completed one WorkAway experience before in 2017 and volunteered through charity shops, community events and at a conservation site. I'm happy to work with others or be left alone independently. My work experience includes waiting on cafe tables, preparing food and drinks, working in a theatre as an usher, and working on a supermarket shop floor.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -Music
    -Pet experience (dogs, cats, small animals) (goats, sheep, horses and chickens on previous WorkAway)
    -Cooking and shopping
    -Gardening (limited but I'm a quick learner)
    -Media (social media, finding my way around the internet - I also run a professional instagram account)
    -Speaking Spanish for 4 years at school. I'm a bit rusty but I will have time to brush up on my language skills.
    -Cleaning
    -Driving license
    -DBS check

  • Langues parlées

    English native speaker, used to speak quite a bit of Spanish, basic French

  • Âge

    21

  • Nationalité

    Irish

  • Autres infos...

    I am a vegetarian but if this brings trouble, then I can make my own food.
    I am also open to learning ANYTHING if I don't have the required skills, or to simply expand and extend my skill knowledge.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback