Come and help in our large and sloping garden but with lovely views over the river near Dartmouth, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 96 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I moved to Devon 6 years ago having completed building our new home. He works from home but is also regularly away travelling with work. I work part time in Dartmouth. Our children are grown up and both are married and we now have 3 young grandchildren. We have a failed guide dog called Nando aged 6, who is a very lazy but friendly labrador. We love taking him for walks in our beautiful countryside and he comes on our little motor boat when we go out fishing in the river. We have 3 new grandchildren who we try and see regularly.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live near the beautiful town of Dartmouth which is a short ferry ride across the river. The whole area is an area of outstanding natural beauty and there are some amazing walks and places to explore whether it is beaches or rocky coastline or the more built up areas of Torquay and Brixham. The house has outstanding views over the river and the whole area is a stunning place to visit.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We live in a beautiful location overlooking the river Dart, but our garden is on a very steep slope and is quite large. We built our house 6 years ago and the garden is still evolving and needs more time that we can give it so would love some help in the growing time. We also have small projects outside which we would love some help with from time to time such as maintaining the wood on the exterior of our house.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is newly constructed and is quite open plan. We can offer a double bedroom with a private bathroom with lovely views over the river. There is a ferry to get to Dartmouth and this stops at 2245 so it is not a place for those who love very late nights! My husband works from home and I am here the majority of the time so am happy to provide informal lunches and suppers with a help yourself breakfast. We do not smoke and would not be able to allow smoking inside our house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We love living near Dartmouth which is a busy little town, especially in the summer. It takes 5 minutes by ferry to get there and it runs continuously between 0630 and 2245. There is a small community cinema which also doubles up as a theatre and is run by volunteers which we are a part of and quite a few shops and galleries. There are also buses to Paignton and Torbay and ferry boats up to Totnes. There is even a steam train which goes in front of the house between Paignton and Kingswear. We like to be part of a community and enjoy meeting new people and exploring new places. We have been lucky to travel extensively and I speak a little French and German but am a little out of practice now.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 998172932731