Nous avons besoin d'aide avec notre projet de construction en sac de terre à Izmir en Turquie



Enregistré comme favori 95 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  • Description


    I'm doing agriculture business; mainly mushrooms. We are working on an earthbag project currently. The house is in a forest village, nearby pine forest. We have cherry trees and grapes as well. In village you can find plenty tea houses, few small restaurants, small shops for basic needs and there is a large forest. If you like nature and farm life it’s good place for you.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about village culture and ecological construction techniques. During weekends we can explore the forest or go down to town. We are open to learn from you as well. I have started farming recently and would like to learn as much as I can about all aspects and tricks of farming&breeding.

  • Aide


    We are going to start building a retaining wall with earth bags. Retaining wall technique is very useful and important for those who are interested in making swimming pool with earthbags. Work includes digging, leveling ground, filling bags and building. Work location is like 200m to house. I will be helping with transport to and back from land.

    Also I need volunteers for plastering the earthbag walls currently.

    If you are traveling the world and just stay 1-2 days in each city and just looking for free food and accommodation please dont bother me. I saw such people that they were not slightly interested in farming or building and I cant take it any more. For every guest we provide clean bedding and spend our time to describe location, teach environment and when they leave in 1-2 days then we have a big time loss and need to clean their dirt after.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Turkish, English

  • Hébergement


    Room in our house with shared bathroom and toilet. I don't mind if volunteers cook according to their taste; I will be happy to try different food and they will be happy to eat what they like.

    We have wood burner for shower. So you would need to collect branches or cones from forest to shower with hot water.

    There is bus 6 days per week to/from the village.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We don't have adsl. You can buy local sim card or I can borrow you mine for you to top up internet bundle. There are few restaurants and small shops for basic needs in the village. We live nearby pine forest. You can walk/run/cycle to forest, hunt mushrooms.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Forest mushroom
The garden during rain
When cherries blossomed

N° de référence hôte : 994478832399