Aidez mes enfants à apprendre l'espagnol et explorez Vancouver Island, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.03.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a fun loving family. We live in the beautiful Cowichan Valley where the mild climate allows us to spend much of the year outside enjoying nature. With views of Quamichan lake, our house backs onto forest where there are hiking trails, and we have horses for neighbors.

    My name is Julia and I am an emergency nurse. I work in the emergency department at Cowichan District Hospital. I take great pride in being part of the cowichan valley community and helping to care for the people who live here.

    My partner Adam manages a company that does non destructive testing. We have known each other since kindergarten, and together we have 2 beautiful kids.

    Veda is 3 years old and loves animals and make believe. Knox is 11 months old, so playful and always looking to make you smile.

    My mother is a retired care aid and my grandmother, who is 102, spent her life farming. They have just relocated to live with us and be closer to their grandchildren. We are in the process of turning the basement into a separate suite.

    We have 3 small chihuahua mix dogs who enjoy curling up in front of the fire and being pet.

    We live less than 10 minutes from downtown Duncan, a quaint little town famous for it's beautiful totem poles. We are also 10 minutes away from Maple Bay where you can walk the seashore during low tide and watch the sailboats, as well as Cowichan Bay where you can explore the maritime society or peruse a variety of local restaurants and shops.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Cowichan Valley is the most beautiful place to live in all of Canada. We have mild winters which allows us to stay outdoors all year long. We have beautiful old growth forests and oceans filled with sea life.

    There are many world renowned mountain biking and hiking trails here, including the West Coast Trail.

    Much of the island is built on traditional Native American land and full of cultural opportunities for learning and engaging with its peoples.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We hope to find someone who will help look after our 2 children on days they are not at preschool or daycare and I am working, as well as helping with occasional gardening or housework. We have a large, well maintained house and a yard that back onto forest and is bordered by a horse ranch.

    On your days off you can explore the beautiful Cowichan Valley or do whatever you would like. You are of course more than welcome to spend time with us on your days off as we often go all over the island exploring both indoor and outdoor activities.

    We are hoping to find someone who will stay for a minimum of 1 month or more.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We hope to become better at speaking Spanish and to help our children learn the language. Adam and I both speak only a little broken Spanish. Adam's Mother is Guatemalan and we have a lot of family who still live there. We want our family to learn Spanish so we can actually converse when we visit Guatemala and when they visit Canada. We are also open to learning other languages and cultures!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a large 3 story house where you will have your own bedroom with a double bed. Your bedroom window looks into the horse riding ring next door. There is a bathroom upstairs with a tub/shower that you will share with the children.

    We will provide the food for all your meals. Adam and I will cook breakfast and dinner always. The only meals you will be responsible for cooking are lunch for yourself and the kids on days I am working and the kids cannot go to preschool or daycare. Any other time you are welcome to help yourself to snacks or eat with us, as we do eat as a family for most meals.

    Please let us know if you have any dietary restrictions, allergies or dislikes and we will do our best to accommodate your needs!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have never done this before and are really looking forward to this new experience of sharing our house and our lives with someone from abroad.

    We do not smoke and would like someone who does not smoke as we do not want our children exposed to it.

    We are excited to be a host family and look forward to learning about different cultures and languages!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Around 4 hours a day, Monday to Friday


N° de référence hôte : 989326676668