Help build gardens and a wood-framed home in Campeche, Mexico

  • Enregistré comme favori 38 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hello, I'm Damien. I live in S.F. de Campeche with my wife and our two toddlers. Our current home is a small affair with a lot of charm. the last three years have seen big changes from a new kitchen and outdoor wooden workshop. We are also in the research phase of a new home construction on our family farmland in San Agustin Ola. The main way in which we engage with workawayers during this time is with projects. For instance professional musicians from Italy performed at my wife's birthday party,

    Two Canadian carpenters were inscribed in a local woodcraft class to help us build a queen sized elevated bed with play area underneath. There are so many more examples but these are among those we cherish the most. When you come to stay with us it is our hope that you feel part of our extended family. We match potential volunteers with their capabilities and interest the same we would of a family member. I was very blessed to volunteer in other countries and many unique experiences have enriched all of our lives. We hope to continue that enrichment now as hosts and really look forward to meeting as many workawayers as possible.

    Or latest workawayers brought tools with them and educated us on digging foundations, mixing concrete footers and shaping rocks for a stone gate we are going to finish ourselves. We will be forever grateful to Tony and Emily for the time we shared.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My in-laws are calle farmers with multiple tracts of pasture. They are a huge part of our lives and so are the cattle. I hope to one day have a few farm animals as well, just smaller. Like stingless Mayan honeybees and a flock of sheep.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    we normally develop projects on a case by case basis. We look at skills and respective level of development and interest as well as our personal goals.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm a native English speaker who is intermediate in Spanish and beginner in Japanese. My wife is beginner in English and native in Spanish.

  • Hébergement


    My in-laws live next door to us they have a spare bedroom with its own bathroom this us where our workawayers are staying for the moment.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Transportation to and from work site will be provided as well as frequent trips to get supplies in the city. We are a young family with 2 children so we rise with the sun and fall asleep not long after it sets. We prefer to get most work done early before the heat melts away any hope of getting things done.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    This will be on a case by case basis. We cannot accept cats I’m very allergic. We have our own 2 dogs and between 20 and 50 cattle at any given time.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 981664756718

Feedback (4)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Looking for English practice for a young family in Celaya Guanajuato,Mexico
Help in a hostel and do adventure activities with travelers in Bahias de Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico